Colour Canary Forum

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Colour Canary Forum

Colour Canary Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Colour Canary Forum

All About Colour Canaries

+4
Dennis
David McCool
Red devil
s25ale
8 posters

Red Factors?

s25ale
    s25ale

Red Factors? Empty Red Factors?

Post  s25ale Tue Mar 01 2011, 18:18

Whilst visiting a breeder i was offered a pair of Red Factors, i tried my best to resist but you guessed it there now sat in my birdroom.

I have no experience with colour canaries (i'm assuming there colour fed) is 'red factor' the colour or breed of bird or both? Embarassed I should have really asked more questons i don't know hat came over me.

Thanks, Hayley.
    Red devil
    Red devil

Red Factors? Empty Re: Red Factors?

Post  Red devil Tue Mar 01 2011, 19:20

s25ale wrote:Whilst visiting a breeder i was offered a pair of Red Factors, i tried my best to resist but you guessed it there now sat in my birdroom.

I have no experience with colour canaries (i'm assuming there colour fed) is 'red factor' the colour or breed of bird or both? Embarassed I should have really asked more questons i don't know hat came over me.

Thanks, Hayley.
    The term Red Factors was the general name given to the early birds which then turned to New Colour Canaries this name can still be seen at CBS shows in the UK.
    The CCBA prefer the Coloured Canaries as this covers all aspects as there are three ground colours [lipochrome] Red Yellow and White
    in both clears and selfs, it can sound very confusing but it is quite easy to pick up.
    Colour food can be used to inhance the lipochrome colour of the birds in both Red and Yellow.
    All Red ground birds are colour fed, but at the moment not that many yellow bird breeders use 's colour food [but I could be wrong on this]
    s25ale
    s25ale

Post  s25ale Tue Mar 01 2011, 19:48